Posted by: Angie | November 10, 2008

Real love doesn’t exist for many anymore

The days of the marriage my parents have are long gone and I don’t understand why.  My parents are happily married.  Don’t get me wrong they have their problems, but they are small ones.  They are devoted to one another.  They spend all their free time together.  They travel together.  They were great parents and still are (except they are sometimes too involved for my liking). 

 

Today, I lost the man that I hoped I would marry.   He helped with the chores and my babies, and just spent time with me.  But he had a life before me that lead him into various unhealthy situations.  These situations created some mental health problems that he was hiding from me.  For the safety of my family, we had to call it quits, but we hope to remain friends.  I really hope he gets the help he needs and deserves.

 

I believe love is harder today because the world has become larger in many ways.  There are so many problems in the world that affect us all.  There are also more ways to meet a potential mate but we all still struggle in meeting the right one.  I want love but I think it will never find me.  I know I’m just in the dumps about loosing someone I care deeply for but I have felt this way since I was about 16.  I’m now 30 almost 31 and still single.

 

I wish someone would prove me wrong!

Responses

  1. I’m sure you are going to find the right person for you soon. I’m sorry to hear that you had to end your relationship, but I’m sure it was the best for you. 🙂

  2. Thank you sdd. I appreciate the words of hope. I believe it was a smart move for me and my child, but it hurts. Life does go on; sometimes it takes a while.


Leave a Reply

Categories

