Posted by: Angie | November 13, 2008

The morning struggle is sometimes too much for one

Every morning is chaotic in my house.  I usually have one hour to let the dogs out, feed and get water for pets, pack a breakfast and lunch for Little A, get her up and ready, not to mention get myself ready.  This morning was even worse because I got up about a ½ hour late and Little A was having a bad morning.  If we weren’t arguing, she was crying.  It was awful. 

I miss the support the J man gave me.  If he was home to hear Little A this morning, he would have told her to stop crying and do as she is asked and she would do it.  I say the same things to her and she just looks at me and yells “No, I don’t want to.  Leave me alone”. 

It seems she know that she can get away with more when it is just me running the show.  I know she doesn’t understand that the man had to leave us for a little while so he can get his mind better, but it doesn’t make it any easier.  I know I let things sometimes slid because I’m so tired from having everyone want a piece of me.  I know I shouldn’t let one morning once in a while ruin my day, but today it has.  UGH!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

