Posted by: Angie | November 25, 2008

Oh the Joys!

This weekend I cleaned up the leaves in the yard from those two 30 foot and one 15 foot maple trees.  I started two piles last week, but then it rained so I couldn’t get back to them.  Since Little A’s dad took her on Saturday (first time since Nov 2nd), I racked up about 9 piles of leaves.  I didn’t pick them up until Sunday nap time because I needed my brother’s Leaf Vacuum.  So as I was “vacuuming” up the piles of leaves, I made a discovery….THOSE STUPID DOGS TOOK A DUMP IN EVERY ONE OF THE PILES IN LESS THAN 24 HOURS….I was so angry.  I was stepping in mud, leaves, and dog crap while trying to clean up my yard.  This is another one of those joys of owning my own home that NOBODY told me about.  Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that in the morning I discovered one of my kitchen cabinet shelves was broken.  The J-man brought over his friend who quickly fixed it.  Again, it never ends. 

 

On a lighter note, I didn’t clean house because besides racking leaves on Saturday, I was going to actually enjoy a day off from Little A.  I did miss her but I like the break. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

