Posted by: Angie | January 21, 2009

UNBELIEVABLE!!!

father-of-year-awardThe Father of the Year is at it again. 

Little A’s dad was visiting MY neighbor when we got home from work/school today.  By the time, I got my car in the garage and got us into the house, he was gone.  What kind of a person is just feet away from their child and they don’t go running to see them. 

Before Monday, it had been since Christmas that he had seen here.  When he was here on Monday, he was here only an hour and half, two hours tops. 

I am so glad that Little A didn’t see him.  If she was little bit older, I would have had to come up with an explanation as to why he wasn’t there to see her.

He is an aweful man that has little or no regard for his beautiful little girl who adores him.  He is doing what he does best, putting everyone and everything ahead of her, just like he did to me.

Responses

  1. That’s so sad.
    I can definitely relate — although not exactly in the same way.
    Before we moved to the city we’re in now we were living in the same city as one half of his family. He’d make the four hour drive there to go out drinking with his friends and cousins — literally only blocks away from our house and he wouldn’t even call. His cousin was my best friend so he’d always call and invite me out with them, that’s the only reason I even knew he was visiting.
    He did it almost every weekend for an entire year and didn’t come to meet his son until he was over a year old.
    I hope that when our children are older their fathers aren’t still acting like children.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear that you have been in a similiar situation. I can’t believe these “men” (and I’m using the term loosely) can call themselves fathers.

    It’s been 24 hours and I’m still fuming over this. Little A’s dad was complaining this summer that he didn’t have enough money to visit her, etc and he wanted me to drive her at least half way to help him out. If he even attempts that excuse again, I’m going to bring this up.


Leave a Reply

Categories

