Posted by: Angie | January 27, 2009

I’m not in the mood!

Ms. Single Ma’s (http://mssinglemama.com/2009/01/27/distant-storms-and-some-sex/) post today made me think of all of the “fun” things Little A has been doing lately. 

She has definitely gotten to be the brat that I figured she’d be.  She’s very sarcastic and I can’t help but laugh at it sometimes.  She and I will have many battles in the years to come. 

Today at school, she was bad kid!  The one who sat in time out for hitting another student, then the teachers.  When her favorite teacher tried to put his foot down on her behavior he was shocked at how quick witted she is.  I can’t remember his exact words, but they were along the lines of I feel sorry for you.  🙂

As many of you know, my arthritis and the subsequent problems that come with my condition, make me extremely tired and irritable, so I have a tendency to be a little too hard on Little A sometimes to act older than what she is.  Many times, I just sigh and tell her that I’m not in the mood and I ask her politely to do as I’ve asked.

Last Sunday, Little A and I had to shower at my parents house because my sewer was backing up yet again.  I was trying to get Little A dressed but she was acting like all 2 year olds and fighting me the entire time.  Then she blurts out “I’M NOT IN THE MOOOOOODDDD MOMMY”.  I didn’t know anyone was at my parent’s because when we got there nobody was home.  Once we got out of the bathroom, I was embarassed that my brother heard us.  He was laughing at how she said it.  He then told me that I deserved it because I gave my parents a ton of crap growing up. 

So what statement do you regret saying after hearing it from your toddler?

Responses

  1. This is so cute. I love the little phrases they copy.

    As you read Benjamin’s is “Mommy, I want to tell you something.”

    SO cute.

  2. My son Bean heard me lecturing his dad, and spent the next few days mimicking his father’s response: “I’m not stupid!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

