Posted by: Angie | March 3, 2009

Spending Update

Well I’ve done really well.  The only charges I made with my credit card was for gas on the day I decided to this (so I’m not really counting those). 

$50.99 at Target (diapers, paper towel, Easter Bunny gifts (DVD, flowers to grow, and book), light bulbs, cat treats).  Used almost $8.00 in coupons

$11.38 at Sam’s Club (Cat Litter)

$18.00 Bath & Body Works (Moisturizing Hand Soap)

$20 worth of lunches for  the week

Krogers tonight:  need to spend less than $40.00 (using coupons) purchase only items that I need that are on sale.

Tonight or tomorrow night returning merchandise to Sears and Home Depot. 

The only thing I would change about last week’s purchases would be the money spent on lunches.  While I do believe that rewarding yourself by going out to lunch with co-workers once in while, I did it too much last week.

I must say it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.  I actually found myself thinking about the purchases.

Leave a Reply

Categories

